Project: Wine Cork Chalkboard

Wine Cork Framed Chalkboard
Wine Cork Framed Chalkboard

This project was inspired by a trip up to my attic. I found an old wooden cabinet door that had been tossed aside by previous residents of our duplex and knew there was something I could do with it. I thought it would be fun to make something I could use both at home and at the wedding, so I scanned my brain for some ideas. Chalkboard paint was a must. I mean, why paint something if you can’t draw all over it when you’re done? The wine corks were an obvious addition. They’re rustic and endlessly crafty. So, I went to work.

Materials needed:

  • Wooden board
  • Chalk paint
  • Paint brush
  • Wine corks
  • Knife
  • Hot glue gun

IMG_20140220_082804

IMG_20140220_094128

IMG_20140220_102513

IMG_20140223_134144

IMG_20140223_135223

IMG_20140224_110057[1]

This project was a lot of fun, and I’m looking forward to showing it off at the wedding to display our program. I’d like to use it as a kitchen calendar afterwards at home. It would also be nice to use as a menu board, to-do list, or whatever you please. Try it yourself!

One thought on “Project: Wine Cork Chalkboard

Leave a Reply

