32 Weeks – Isaac Was Born Today!

Today is a huge milestone for our family. I’m now 32 weeks exactly and STILL pregnant! This is the gestation Isaac was at on the morning of his birth, which means I have never been this pregnant before. Everything here on out is uncharted territory. We are considering ourselves lucky that my body is holding up, and the weekly progesterone injections are doing their job. Even if this baby is born in one week, we’ll still feel thankful that we got to keep him cooking for that extra week. My goal is to make it to 37 weeks which is considered full term. If we can make it that far (September 6), this baby will most likely not need any NICU time and can come home with us when I’m discharged. I don’t know what that’s like, but I’m hopeful that we will find out!

We haven’t been taking weekly belly pictures like last time, but since this week is special, here’s the bump at 32 weeks next to a photo of Isaac at 32 weeks:

20150802_093230 2013-07-19 06.38.31

Now, my biggest concern is getting this baby to flip into the right position for birth. Little man is still breech (head up, tushie down). Will doing hand stands all day help my case at all? Hmm…

Leave a Reply

